Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

CAUGHT ON TAPE: Michael Cohen discusses David Pecker pay off for Karen McDougal Catch and Kill with Donald Trump

Prosecutors played a recording Michael Cohen made of Trump in which they discussed the payment to McDougal in 2016.

Trump asked how much they would have to pay “our friend David,” a reference to David Pecker. Scroll down for the transcript.


Dear Loyal Subscribers,

You have 24 hours to get 20% off a Narativ Substack subscription. Here’s why it’s important that you support my independent journalism. Since 2016, I have been at the forefront of uncovering the truth, no matter how controversial or challenging the story may be.

Here are some of the exclusive stories on this season of Narativ:

  • I revealed the Hunter Biden Scandal and the attempt to impeach Joe Biden was a Russian intelligence operation; months before Alex Smirnov was arrested for making false statements to the FBI.

  • I exposed the role Jared Kushner and Mohamed Bin Salman’s negotiation of the Abraham Accords played a role in the October 7 attacks on Israel.

  • I revealed Speaker Mike Johnson’s ties to Kremlin insiders with intelligence ties and questioned their influence over the Speaker’s decision to delay aid to Ukraine.

  • Eight years of investigating Trump has informed my coverage of the Trump Trials.

  • I’ve been joined by phenomenal guests, including Denver Riggleman, Steve Schmidt, Rachel Bitecofer, Tristan Snell, Olga Lautman, and Rick Petree. Each one is an expert in their field.

This dedication to the truth has made me a constant target of suppression efforts and unfounded whisper campaigns to discredit my work. These attacks are designed to limit the number of people exposed to my reports, and by limiting my revenue, they hope I will stop doing my work.

With fewer than 400 paid subscribers, and having exhausted my personal funds, I need more resources to continue my vital work.

I have refused to compromise my integrity or the quality of my reporting. You deserve nothing less than the unvarnished truth, especially as we approach the critical November elections. That's why I've kept going and want to keep going.

I won't let you down, but I need your help.

As a special offer to my loyal subscribers, I’m offering:

A 20% discount on paid Substack subscriptions until May 4th

(click on the link or enter the code 20OFF when checking out.)

Many of you may also be facing financial challenges, and if that includes you, I’ll donate a free membership for every 100 bought. Just email me and explain your need, and I’ll put you on our list.

Your support, in any form, can make a world of difference. Thank you for standing with me and believing in the power of truth. I am grateful to have you by my side in this fight.

With gratitude,

Z

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Narativ with Zev Shalev to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.